Skip to content

Urgh… Stomach Bug Attacks

February 2, 2011

So today didn’t go so well.  I was up all night, sick as a dog.  I went into work only to have my boss tell me to go home.  (I am so lucky to have such an understanding boss who doesn’t make me work when I am sick.)  I went to the doctor to find out that I have the stomach bug that is going around and that I was pretty dehydrated.  Unfortunately the nurse didn’t read my chart before handing me juice to drink.  (meaning, she didn’t check to see if I was allergic to anything.)  Of course, with my luck, the juice had artificial blueberry flavoring in it.  Needless to say,  I had an allergic reaction.  Now I have to carry an Epi pen with me where ever I go.  Fun stuff.  At least I was at the doctor’s office.  I found out that a lot of juices today contain artificial flavorings in them, which they list on the ingredients list as “other ingredients.”  I guess I will be putting my juicer to work from now on.  At least then, I will know what is in my juices.

Oh, and Happy Birthday to my Daddy… see you when I get well.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

