Skip to content

A Valentine/Birthday Cake

February 14, 2011

Today I came home to this:

Tyler has made this day so special.  We wen to the gym this morning.  (I’m starting to get the hang of it.)  Then I went to work. At lunch time, I ran home, hoping I would have time to make lunch, because I was running out of time.  I got home only to find that Tyler had made my lunch for me!  (He’s such a sweetie!)  When I came home from work tonight, Tyler met me at the door and hold me not to look into the kitchen, because he was putting the finishing touches on my surprise.  🙂 🙂 🙂  (I LOVE surprises)  When he finished, I slowly walked in to the kitchen, with his guidance, since he made me close my eyes.  When I opened them, I saw my cake!  Now let me explain why it is bone shaped.  My family’s nickname for me is “Sam-bone.”  When Tyler and I started dating, he shortened it to just “bone,” hence the bone cake.  It is strawberry cake with butter cream icing!  YUMMY!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

